According to the Sri Lanka Library Association (Incorporation) (Amendment) Act No. 7 of 2004, the Membership consists of corporate members and non-corporate members. The Corporate members consist of Fellows and Associates who shall have voting rights ; The non-corporate members (persons not eligible to be corporate members) shall have no voting right.

Criterion for the Fellowship of SLLA 

Senior Associate members* of the Sri Lanka Library Association (SLLA) who have made a significant contribution** to the Library and Information profession of Sri Lanka are eligible to apply for Fellowship of the SLLA (FSLLA).

*Senior Associate member is defined as an Associate Member of the SLLA who has continuous membership of the SLLA for more than 5 years after receiving the Associateship from the SLLA.

**Significant contribution is measured by taking into account the member’s contribution to the LIS profession of Sri Lanka in the following 4 areas;

A. Library and Information Science (LIS) publications (print or electronic)
B. Service rendered as a Key Officer/committee member of the SLLA
C. Contribution to human resources development in LIS
D. Research and innovations in LIS

An Area for which an applicant receives 5 or more marks will be considered as a Contributory Area of the applicant concerned.
Associate members with 05 or more years of continuous membership in the SLLA and gain a total of 20 marks for two or more areas will be eligible to apply for the Fellowship.

>>Download Details & Marking Scheme for Fellowship | Fellowship Application Form







Contact Us
Sri Lanka Library Association

Organization of Professional Associations (OPA),
275/75, Stanley Wijesundara Mawatha,
Colombo 07,Sri Lanka.
Tel/Fax: +94-11-2589103
Email: info@slla.lk  |  map

Office Opening Hours
Monday to Friday | 8.30 AM - 4.30 PM

Council Members
President         : Dr. Ananda Tissa
Gen.Secretary:  Mrs. Varuni Gangabadaarachchi
Edu. Officer: Mrs. K.N. Samanthi | edu@slla.lk 

Web Related Contact
Web Coordinator: Mr. C.N.D. Punchihewa

Copyright © 2021 | Sri Lanka Library Association. All rights reserved.
Designed & Maintained by M N Ravikumar